The Escapades of a Newbie.

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
McPhantastic

The Escapades of a Newbie.

Post by McPhantastic »

Hey people :)
Before we get down to the nitty gritty of talking hobby I thought I'd introduce myself. My names Chris, I'm a graduate, this year, of the University of Derby - Criminology with Forensic Science. I've recently gotten back into the hobby after basically getting tired of my old one (warhammer) and wanting to do something that my potential kids will be able to play with and enjoy.

So the hobby. I have a myriad of various sets that were brought for me when I was a youngster; The Intercity 225, The Flying Scotsmen, The Mighty Mallard, GWR Mixed Goods, The Eurostar.

So evidently I have a decent amount of track with which to work with and I am also not scared to purchase more to make my layout unique :).

The location is a garage, and a very large one at that. So hopefully I will be able to run decent sized trains using the 1/3rd rule. Generally I just hope you guys all come along for the ride; with me that's exactly what its going to be. See you on the otherside. :D
Alexander Court

Re: The Escapades of a Newbie.

Post by Alexander Court »

Sounds like this will be interesting :P I love train sets, and I have the stock from several but the track from them never really stayed as clean and undamaged as when it came out of the box :L

Look forward to more info and how the building goes.

Good Luck :mrgreen:

Alex. 8)

"I love the way you call it Art, When you never even use your Heart, and I just wanna tear you Apart"
auricom

Post by auricom »

Aaaaaah another Chris, we truly do rule the world! (There are quite a few of us on here)

Welcome, do you currently have any plans for a layout? Or is it in the good old noggin?
Chris