New layout from a beginer

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
malyon

New layout from a beginer

Post by malyon »

Hi there im 21 and my girlfriend who is building the set with me is 20 and we decided to build a N gauge layout in our bed room.

Its 8' x 2' iv built the base board with a chip board but i will be addin some insulation board for the layout.

Iv designed the layout and drawn it onto the board with all the sections of track measured and marked out and labbled so i know what peco set track sections i need to buy.

the end section i going to be raised so so that the 2 main lines will run under a tunell and the top points and section will be a mine.

Im just dreding wirirng and seting up for the first time as im new to tis and i have a lot of points and want two trains running a once on the main lines.

What do you think?

beerandpies

Re: New layout from a beginer

Post by beerandpies »

Marking the track down in pen.... I had a total 'Doh, why didn't I think of that!' moment there.

Great start!
cheers, Mark.
Scragg End
Dale_the_noob

Post by Dale_the_noob »

beerandpies wrote:Marking the track down in pen.... I had a total 'Doh, why didn't I think of that!' moment there.

Great start!
I'm going to draw mine out on the back of a roll of wall paper.
Sprintex

Post by Sprintex »

malyon wrote:Hi there im 21 and my girlfriend who is building the set with me is 20 and we decided to build a N gauge layout in our bed room.
You're both in your 20's and the best thing you can think of to do in the bedroom is 'build a layout' ???? Perleeeease :lol: :lol:

Seriously, good start there, I did exactly the same drawing out my entire layout before committing to anything :wink:

Paul
mattmay05

Post by mattmay05 »

Great start looking forward to seeing the progress you make!
- Youtube/bluebellModelrailway