Hello from a frenchman in France

Welcome to New Railway Modellers Forum. Read the Introduction and Terms and conditions of New Railway Modellers model railway forum. Introduce yourself to the members in this section.
gibetb

Hello from a frenchman in France

Post by gibetb »

Hello everybody,

My name is Jean-Baptiste, I'm 42, and nobody is perfect : I'm a Frenchman from France ;-) (so apologize my english, even if I will do my best)

I'm here because I plan to build a british layout (in fact my project is not really classical, but more details in a future forum post), and I have - and will have - a lot of questions about british railway and model railway, even I'm not really a prototypical modeler.

I'm curious about the railroad in general : if in H0 scale, my materiel is french (SNCF), my N scale one is north-american. And I love narrow gauge too...

Apart to be a father at home since my girl is born, and for one year now, my main activity is for my great pleasure to write articles (and make some videos too) for french model railway magasines.
glencairn

Re: Hello from a frenchman in France

Post by glencairn »

Welcome on board, Jean-Baptiste.
A great crew here.

Glencairn
To the world you are someone. To someone you are their world.
I Cannot Afford the Luxury of a Negative Thought
centenary

Post by centenary »

Hello! Are you tempted to go Hornby TT:120 for your British outline layout or OO?
gibetb

Post by gibetb »

Thanks for the welcome !
centenary wrote:Hello! Are you tempted to go Hornby TT:120 for your British outline layout or OO?
Oh yes, I'm tempted by the Hornby TT but not for the project I mentionned, which is an extension of my actual (and french) layout, as I explain here : https://www.newrailwaymodellers.co.uk/F ... 28#p705128