43xx Etched Brass Kit

Have any questions or tips and advice on how to build those bits that don't come ready made.
phil.c

43xx Etched Brass Kit

Postby phil.c » Sun Feb 26, 2012 1:41 pm

For those who have'nt seen my thread "Which Controller" in the DCC section, i've been modelling for around 40 years but left it 8 years ago, but i'm getting back into it slowely.

Here's a Mitchel etched brass kit i've just dug out and left unfinished 8 years ago. It's got Romford drivers, Portescap motor and compensated Loco & Tender.

Phil

Lysander

Re: 43xx Etched Brass Kit

Postby Lysander » Sun Feb 26, 2012 3:37 pm

[quote="phil.c"]Here's a Mitchel etched brass kit i've just dug out and left unfinished 8 years ago. It's got Romford drivers, Portescap motor and compensated Loco & Tender.Phil

That's a corker Phil. Now, out with your paintbrush.....

Tony
Men with false teeth may yet speak the truth.......

Essex2Visuvesi

Postby Essex2Visuvesi » Sun Feb 26, 2012 3:44 pm

If you can do stuff like that Phil then DCC sound should be no problem lol :D

Ive got a nicce gauge 1 deltic kit that needs building if you fancy it? lol
Si quam primum vos operor non successio , impono

The only stupid question is the one I didn't ask

Proud member of the OAM
(Order of the Armchair Modeller

jcm@gwr

Postby jcm@gwr » Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:29 pm

Looks good, you have done a nice job of the build, but it looks like the quartering
might be out on the rear axle [which will cause problems with running]. Can't wait
to see it once it's painted.
Jeff

phil.c

Postby phil.c » Sun Feb 26, 2012 5:56 pm

Lysander wrote:Here's a Mitchel etched brass kit i've just dug out and left unfinished 8 years ago. It's got Romford drivers, Portescap motor and compensated Loco & Tender.Phil

That's a corker Phil. Now, out with your paintbrush.....

Tony

Thanks Tony but there's a lot more to do on it till I get the airbrush out :)