Dynamis Software problem

Discuss Bachmann Model Railway products and related model railway topics here.
rogtom301
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:24 pm

Dynamis Software problem

Postby rogtom301 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:49 pm

Hi folks
Is anyone having problems loading the rail controller software, I haven’t been able to use mine for 2 days.it keeps asking me to purchase the full version which I i already have but when loading it won’t get past “checking licence” and shuts down.
The download site is down so I can’t try doing a new install.
I have contacted support
It seems to want to check the licence over the internet every time you load, which is a real pain as you can’t do anything.
I didn’t have this problem with HORNBY Railmaster and beginning to regret changing

rogtom301
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:24 pm

Re: Dynamis Software problem

Postby rogtom301 » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:51 pm

An update on this problem, after contacting support the problem was there end and although they have got the program running again the updates are not available. I am running version 1.24 but version 1.3 came out in July but can’t download it.
Annoying as it supposed address bugs and turntable which is what I’m interested in. :?:

User avatar
Ironduke
Posts: 520
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 12:04 am
Location: Ballarat Victoria Australia
Contact:

Re: Dynamis Software problem

Postby Ironduke » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:41 pm

How very annoying for you. Did you notice the address of the failed download site? railcontroller.5gbfree.com. That's a bit sad.
Regards
Rob

User avatar
D605Eagle
Posts: 2075
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Staffordshire
Contact:

Re: Dynamis Software problem

Postby D605Eagle » Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:51 pm

why I love analog!


Return to “Bachmann”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests