Bachmann out of chuff sync

Post all your DCC only problems, solutions and discoverys here.
Sammo
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:58 pm

Bachmann out of chuff sync

Postby Sammo » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:25 pm

I have a bachmann 4-6-0 with tender (Kashmir) sound loco.
Generally I have been very pleased with it except now it has decided to change its chuff sync. It starts very fast and doesn't change with the speed of the loco. It only sounds correct when it is running at about 60% speed.

I don't know if there are any CVs I can change to bring it back to working correctly.
I am using a Digitrax controller.

Any ideas please.

User avatar
Ironduke
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 12:04 am
Location: Ballarat Victoria Australia
Contact:

Re: Bachmann out of chuff sync

Postby Ironduke » Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:32 am

I can only suggest setting it to default.
Regards
Rob

User avatar
Forfarian
Posts: 580
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:16 pm
Location: Forfar, Angus

Re: Bachmann out of chuff sync

Postby Forfarian » Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:01 am

Someone will correct me if I'm wrong,
A reset will not reset the sound only the operating CV s, but as I say I may be wrong :?
Tim
aka Forfarian

Bigmet
Posts: 6078
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:19 pm

Re: Bachmann out of chuff sync

Postby Bigmet » Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:02 pm

If the loco is one of Bachmann's sound fitted items, then worth asking Bachmann service for help describing the problem you are experiencing; likewise it its a sound decoder with the recording from another retailer, ask them.


Return to “DCC Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest