Dapol Engine Shed

Post anything here to do with Model Railway Photography

Moderator: saslord

carnehan

Dapol Engine Shed

Postby carnehan » Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:01 pm

Having been away from the hobby for many years I am now in the process of gathering together track, rolling stock, engines, buildings and other accessories for a layout that has plans in the final stages.

My first purchase was the Dapol engine shed. Its been a long time since I did any model making but have thoroughly enjoyed building this little kit. It is my first time using weathering techniques and have been pleasantly surprised by the results using only basic colours in acrylic paints. I can't wait until the next project starts.

I have posted a couple of pictures below and any comments, criticisms or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
Attachments
Dapol Engine Shed 22.JPG
Dapol Engine Shed 22.JPG (76.06 KiB) Viewed 2656 times
Dapol Engine Shed 11.JPG
Dapol Engine Shed 11.JPG (73.37 KiB) Viewed 2656 times

Terrier

Re: Dapol Engine Shed

Postby Terrier » Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:27 pm

When i first bought one (still building mine) i was delighted with the wooden staff lean-to on the back of the shed, it's a nice feature. the kit's are as old as the hills, but if you do a decent job, they look cracking, like your one.

Chris P

carnehan

Postby carnehan » Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:34 pm

Thanks terrier. I picked it up on ebay for £6 and was sceptical about the quality of the kit but was pleasantly surprised. Be interested to see your result when you get yours finished.

Essex2Visuvesi

Postby Essex2Visuvesi » Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:43 pm

Terrier wrote:When i first bought one (still building mine) i was delighted with the wooden staff lean-to on the back of the shed, it's a nice feature. the kit's are as old as the hills, but if you do a decent job, they look cracking, like your one.

Chris P

I always thought it was the Privvy :oops:
Si quam primum vos operor non successio , impono