Penebsingston - scenic work continues

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
Foo

Penebsingston - scenic work continues

Postby Foo » Thu Jan 06, 2011 1:26 am

Hi, this is my first post here, been a member for a bit now and have finally plucked up the courage to post lol :P. not that I'm unsure of how the forum works as its the same phpBB layout as I use for the Online Gaming Community I am a senior admin on :D.

Anyway back on topic, I'm kinda new to this whole scene, dabbled a bit when I was in my teens but then got distracted by girls etc. now I've got kids of my own my girlfriend treated them (me) to a train set last year, was a Hornby City Industrial set for about 50quid in Hamleys...

so i got back home to Cornwall and went to B&Q and got some loft flooring boards and some 2x2 and started making myself a table, was originally in the spare room but has now moved into the lounge as we needed the space in the spare room and my house mates dont use the lounge :D. i started with a basic oval but soon got bored so decided i needed a change, racked my brains for some ideas and came up with this...
sorry for poor plan but was best i could do in paint its in my head so i know what i want :D

so started building and i think i have caught the bug. as im working full time and have the missus its taking a while but im getting there slowly. i forgot to take pictures early on on the re-build but will try to from now on :D although i do have some kicking around from the first build if i can find them.