EWS TMD, N Gauge, Modern Era

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
Tractor Matt

EWS TMD, N Gauge, Modern Era

Postby Tractor Matt » Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:56 am

This is my first time I have entered on a forum and thought that I too would like to share my modern era, N gauge, loft layout. The layout is 13ft by 2ft with a further 1ft by 13ft fiddle yard to the rear of my loft behind the layout. The layout is not a representation of a real location but I have inspiration from real locations that I have seen or merely watched clips of on you tube.

Starting from the west I plan to have a town scene based on the main road into a city (with no name as of present). I’m a truck enthusiast so looking to have a truck sales/forecourt in this location with a garage facility. This is to be raised to hide the curve into the fiddle yard.

The next location I am planning on having is a small Intermodal yard filled with Stobart and ECS 45ft containers based on a nearby location to me found to the west of Rugby Station. (I will post some pictures from the footbridge on Wood Street, Rugby that I have taken this year so you get the idea what I am going to create). This has thrown up another challenge, which I will have to make my own 45ft skelly trailers. I will include pictures once I work out how to upload them.