Page 1 of 15

Lintilly-Update!

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:53 pm
by suchahampal
I am currently planning out a layout called Lintilly. I have just started a website for it at: www.freewebs.com/lintilly . Any tips or suggestion would be most helpful.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 5:00 pm
by Ijdagger
Looks remarkably similiar to "lee" of of this forum. No bad thing. looks good and your website is good, updates aplenty.
Tere is a whole load of layouts from members on here
NRM LAYOUTS

Image

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 8:54 pm
by live-frog
Are my eyes deceiving me or is the layout design on your web site different to the one here ?
In any case , it's a nice size. Loads of operational possibilities , best of luck with it
Cheers
Ron

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:00 pm
by live-frog
Yes my eyes are deceiving me - the one here is not yours -moving swifly on :o :?:

Re: LINTILLY

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:15 pm
by Ijdagger
suchahampal wrote:. I found a plan on the internet and altered it using 'Paint.' Any tips or suggestion would be most helpful.

.


yeah its not the same.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:36 pm
by westbrom
Very nice plan and website.


Neil

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 11:14 pm
by dynamite25
I'm glad my track plan i did for Lee has come in handy for you.

Re: LINTILLY

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:38 pm
by suchahampal
suchahampal wrote:
One negative point though, is that I have to wait until my attic is painted.



My attic is now going to get painted in 2 or 3 weeks time! :)

Can't wait to get started.

Got £150 richer so can spend more money. :)

Coverting my HST to DCC and changing lighting soon. :)

Then after that I will convert all my trains to DCC.

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:45 pm
by suchahampal
You might remember this

Its happened again.

This is getting really annoying!

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:49 pm
by andrewteenagemodeller
That was a fun thread :roll:

Anyway did you ever take it to a model shop? They could probably advise you and supply you with any spare parts required or you could just send it in for repair.

How old is the loco? If it's quite old it may just be suffering from general wear and tear.

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 7:34 pm
by suchahampal
Nope, I stuck it back on with pva glue. The model is only 10 months old.

someone wrote: That was a fun thread :roll:


:oops: :oops:

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 2:36 pm
by suchahampal
sending some pics soon :)

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 10:57 am
by suchahampal
Digital Camera is not working. :evil:
Have taken pictures on disposable camera and have to scan them in.
Sorry for the delay so far. :oops:

Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 2:34 pm
by suchahampal
Picture of attic. Note: the measurements are just for that area. The attic is really 10 metres long.

Image
Image


Sir Edward Elgar

Image
Image

Note 2: The cable on the first picture was so delicate it broke. I am re-gluing it.

Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 3:20 pm
by bunji
Nice looking loco! Looks like you've got a nice bit of space to work with. :D