Finnington

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
Hulldude15

Finnington

Postby Hulldude15 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:05 pm

This layout was formerly known as Crimple Beck Station.
Now it is called Finnington: Click here for latest updates.

Or keep reading to see the layout from the start:

-------

Hi,

I have slowly been building my model railway in my shed since September. I am a complete beginner and have been taking lots of advice from this forum. I have a few pics and a video, which I hope will be able to show you the layout and how much I have done so far. The inside is pinned all the way round, and some other sections are too. Sorry about all the clutter and junk you may see in the pics and also the quality of some of them.

1st Pic shows half of the layout, the door is on the right. All the section in green is pinned and mostly ballasted (except the incline).
The other half of the layout (Door to left). The points(right of pic) are also pinned.
A few pics of the station, I am will eventually get a modern station building to go on there.
One entrance to the station, I messed around with some flock and scatter, and I think its looks quite good :) .
A picture of the back straight. Bits aren't joined up yet, but hopefully it's shows roughly what will happen. The two middle lines will be in a hill. And a point will take trains of into a siding under the flat section of the incline and go round the back of it, which you may be able to see.
My loco's, I have also got a Mallard in BR Green and a resprayed class 47, which I found cheap on eBay. It's a mixture of era's as I want to run what I like and the era not meant to be realistic. But the scenic side I will hopefully get realistic.