Attic layout under construction

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
grahamt

Attic layout under construction

Postby grahamt » Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:03 pm

Hi there,
I want to post some pictures here as my new attic layout progresses this Summer! Let me know what you think and if you have any questions! I'll try to keep at it - I'm a student and will be going back to term in mid September, so I'm hoping to get most of it done by then.

Here are the first load of pictures (I hope they come out OK :? ) starting from the baseboards to where I am now.

Baseboards finished:

Basic track loop:

Controls will go here:

The station progressing:

This is how I made use of a gap in the platform wall:

Painted points:
Best wishes,

Graham ~

DrStroganoff

Re: Attic layout under construction

Postby DrStroganoff » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:34 pm

Good to see another loft layout !

Looks like a great start to me... Station is looking impressive, really like the Metcalfe station building.

Also good to see that you've painted your rails a rusty colour... definately a good idea to get that out of the way early on before you start your ballasting !!

Will look forward to seeing this one progress !!

What kind of stock will you be running? I noticed a few Gresley coaches in the pictures.... so LNER ?

hobby boy

Postby hobby boy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:56 am

so i guess the layout is 00 and is going to be dcc (hornby elite) I think you've painted the track well and the station is quite good.
Just wondering, are you going to have a tunnel?

Andrew/Hobby Boy
I have this engine like the picture :) GWR 0-6-0 Pannier tank
Check out Andrew's layout Hookstoke Junction UPDATED! Should do more work as it's now the Easter Holidays :) After the holdiays are over, my layout won't get updated much Age = 15

edwardholmes91