My 6x4 layout, Sumware

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
GeoFF03

My 6x4 layout, Sumware

Postby GeoFF03 » Sat Jun 14, 2008 7:48 pm

Here are a couple of shots of the layout I've been working on for about 18 months. It's a 6 x 4 freelance BR in 00 set about 1956. This is my first proper set-up. My previous one was a Tri-ang train set when I was about 5 or 6 (still have some items that have survived since then!). Its still a work in progress, any feed back would be appreciated.

Track plan

The rest of the detail images will be found here, hopefully.

http://s75.photobucket.com/albums/i313/ukgeoff/Model%20trains/
Last edited by GeoFF03 on Wed Sep 23, 2009 11:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

edwardholmes91

Re: My layout, Sumware

Postby edwardholmes91 » Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:24 am

Wow, that brilliant for 18 months of work! I have been working on my layout for nearly a year now, and it looks nothing like that, I have only done one 2 foot section of ballast on one of the loops of track! And all buildings are in boxs at the moment! Is your laout based on the hornby trakmat, but modified to inlcude a third loop?

Paddy Mac Namara

Postby Paddy Mac Namara » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:23 am

welcome to the forum.

you certainly have plenty of operational interest in your layout, try some photos in close-up they can give a better feel for the atmostphere of layout.

paddy

shaun2000

Postby shaun2000 » Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:59 pm

well done it looks great .

sanctuary

Postby sanctuary » Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:35 pm

Great work and I'm impressed how you have thought it all out, like the way your roads link together logically with the use of level crossings and track/road crossings, well done.