N Gauge Terminus - D.M.U

Post pictures and information about your own personal model railway layout that is under construction. Keep members up-to-date with what you are doing and discuss problems that you are having.
User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 1:45 pm

have been coming up with a few ideas for a logo

what do you all think
Image
Image

i think i will do a couple more with possibly a 158 and a 170

p.s. they were drawn from scratch on MS Paint
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 4:26 pm

finished the third design

Image


100th post YAY!!!!! :P
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:52 pm

sorry to bore veryone with logos but here is one more

Image

i will have an update soon but i am currently broke :(

also i still need a name
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:57 pm

forgot to add, would it be wiser to choose code 55, as they seem to have better pointwork e.g. scissors crossing
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
Zunnan
Posts: 1213
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:54 pm
Location: On the cusp of spaghetti...B23

Postby Zunnan » Sun Mar 02, 2008 10:43 pm

Being as the models you're using are all going to be newer releases, theres no benefit at all from using code 80 track, saying that, almost all older models run on code 55 any way.

The greater variety of pointwork in code 55 and much finer track profile says it all :) One point to note though, the rail top sits a little lower, so you may want to raise the track up (on cork or card) to bring it back up to a reasonable height for the platforms, otherwise the platform edge could well sit too close to the bottom of the doors.

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 11:16 pm

thanks will bear that in mind
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

Postby olliereading1123 » Mon Mar 03, 2008 8:54 pm

decided to that the current plan will be aquard to lay and that the platforms are only 2cm wide so can anybody suggest a prototype i can base a new track plan on that has 2/3 platforms and wagon storage or loco depot.

thanks
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/

User avatar
olliereading1123
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Sheffield!!

n gauge terminus - need new ideas page 2

Postby olliereading1123 » Mon Mar 03, 2008 9:11 pm

or a layout that is a double terminus for a heritage railway and the mainline
Bespoke layout construction and design, http://thefiddleyard.webs.com/


Return to “Personal Layouts - Under Construction”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests