Hello

Welcome to New Railway Modellers Forum. Read the Introduction and Terms and conditions of New Railway Modellers model railway forum. Introduce yourself to the members in this section.
andyjt

Hello

Post by andyjt »

Thought I should post the obligatory new person post... although I'm not technically new here, I did have an account around 2010 but I cannot for the life of me remember the username or email address I signed up with.

Anyway... hi!

Andy
I do N gauge... just in case I forget to mention in any posts
glencairn

Re: Hello

Post by glencairn »

Welcome back Andy.

Glencairn
To the world you are someone. To someone you are their world.
I Cannot Afford the Luxury of a Negative Thought
Bufferstop

Post by Bufferstop »

Welcome back Andy, if you can remember the subjects of any posts that you made stick them in the serach box and see if it finds owt. If it doesn't there's a link to the "advanced search" I wouldn't recommend using it yourself unless you've had some experience of database languages. Surprisingly there's another way of searching our site, Google Chrome, if you layout had a distinctive or unusual name try searching for it there. I frequently get hits pointing back to my own posts, it's quite a shock the first time you do a search and it comes back with one of your own pictures! Give it a try you've nothing to loose.

John W
aka Bufferstop
Growing old, can't avoid it. Growing up, forget it!
My Layout, My Workbench Blog and My Opinions
andyjt

Post by andyjt »

Thanks guys!

I did try searching for myself but I couldn't remember any details on what I posted :D
Back then I was just planning my first layout which, due to life reasons, never came to fruition... but I'm back and more determined to actually get one done.

John, I also tried the advanced search but still to no avail - I'm sure at some point I'll be reviewing a thread of interest to me and find a post from 2010 that was one of mine, maybe!
Mountain

Post by Mountain »