Model Railway TV Development Programme -

Welcome to New Railway Modellers Forum. Read the Introduction and Terms and conditions of New Railway Modellers model railway forum. Introduce yourself to the members in this section.
beckacray

Model Railway TV Development Programme -

Postby beckacray » Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:13 pm

Hello all,

My name is Rebecca and I am a Junior Researcher at Love Productions in London, the makers of “The Great British Bake Off”.

I am working on a new development about model railways and the construction of the longest model train track ever built - around 160 miles. This is a very exciting adventure project which we hope will start in Liverpool and end up in Goole.

We are eager to speak to all passionate model train enthusiasts and hope to gage their interest. We are keen to speak to people of all ages who are happy to share their love and knowledge for our fabulous new model train project. I am hoping that some of you might be interested or can put us in contact with potential enthusiastic contributors or even just help us to spread the word.

It would be great to chat to someone about this further and give some more information.

If you wish to, give me a call on 0207 067 4820 and ask for Rebecca or alternatively email me on rebecca.cray@loveproductions.co.uk
OR just reply to this thread and we can go from there.

Thank you.

Rebecca

Firefly16

Re: Model Railway TV Development Programme -

Postby Firefly16 » Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:10 pm

No, please DON'T. I haven't forgotten the way the BBC wasted licence payers' money on car batteries and laying miles of 00 gauge track between Barnstaple and Bideford back in 2009.

Bufferstop

Postby Bufferstop » Thu Jul 14, 2016 12:01 am

Rebecca