Newbie Here, All advice Welcome, New Man Cave

Discuss model railway topics and news that do not fit into other sections.
blueneil

Newbie Here, All advice Welcome, New Man Cave

Post by blueneil »

P1060417.jpg
P1060417.jpg (96.42 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
P1060420.jpg
P1060420.jpg (79.99 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
P1060091.jpg
P1060091.jpg (86.64 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
P1060038.jpg
P1060038.jpg (64.03 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
P1060010.jpg
P1060010.jpg (112.45 KiB) Viewed 2242 times
Hello All, my name is Neil, based in Sutton Coldfield , West Midlands, i have spent the last 18 months building the building that will eventually house my model railway, its 4.8M long & 2.2M wide inside dimensions, slightly narrower than what would be ideal, however, i was stuck for space on the width, i am currently constructing the benchwork to house the baseboards, progress will stop shortly for 3-4 months as i am undergoing spinal surgery, The layout will be a complete oval with a lift up hydraulic section at the door end, the baseboards will only be approx 21¨ depth due to the constraints on the width, any proposals would be very welcome as i have zero clue on what to produce!
blueneil

Re: Newbie Here, All advice Welcome, New Man Cave

Post by blueneil »

IMG_20160111_180933.jpg
IMG_20160111_180933.jpg (53.76 KiB) Viewed 2232 times
IMG_20160111_180723.jpg
IMG_20160111_180723.jpg (100.42 KiB) Viewed 2232 times
P1060453.jpg
P1060453.jpg (78.51 KiB) Viewed 2232 times
P1060435.jpg
P1060435.jpg (102.03 KiB) Viewed 2232 times
P1060426.jpg
P1060426.jpg (112.91 KiB) Viewed 2232 times
Putting the roof on, all insulated, interior lighting added & finally benchwork going in with lift up section at the door entrance end of the shed
Black-Marlin

Post by Black-Marlin »

Hi Neil, welcome to the forum. Bad luck on having to endure surgery, but congrats on the man cave - such a thing would certainly provide healing incentive to me...!